tag line

(An Illustrated Status Message a Day)

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Friday, October 12, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Friday, October 05, 2018

Thursday, October 04, 2018

Negotiating Conflicts in Adulthood

TFW you're self-aware enough to have regret.

Far easier to never hold yourself accountable though.

Friday, September 28, 2018

Sketchbook: Elephant and Ostrich Friends

Drawn from photo reference via awwww-cute.tumblr and DSWT. Fan art :)

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Mind the Creative Gap

This interview quote from Ira Glass was one of the things that got me cartooning. In the original interview, he talks how we have better taste as creatives than what we are able to produce when we start out. That has always stuck with me.

Monday, September 24, 2018

Some Sketchbook Fan Art Inspired By Climbers

A period of life transitions. Fighting my way out of some blues. Climbing helps, but my mental game hasn’t been strong. Trying to rebuild confidence and climb on, one move at a time.

Sketchbook fan art inspired by climbers and explorers. 
Sketched from @pablo_durana’s stunning photo of The North Face #tnfantarctica17 expedition.
 x


Monday, September 17, 2018

Event: Carousel at the Society of Illustrators

Excited to be performing with this line-up at tonight's Brooklyn Book Festival event!

Tickets: https://www.societyillustrators.org/events/carousel-comics-performances

Friday, September 14, 2018

Tuesday, September 04, 2018

Update: Goodbye to Daily Cartooning

7 years ago, I started my practice of daily cartooning. It was the best thing I ever did for myself. 

Today, I'm starting a new full-time job. 

I'll continue writing and cartooning, but I decided to let go of my daily cartooning practice. 

It makes me a little sad, but I think it's necessary for me to grow and make room to to take on other creative projects. Maybe this will make me a better artist.

It's not really a goodbye. For now, I'll scale back to doing comic strips on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Thanks to everyone who has read along and cheered me on over the years. It has meant everything to me. 

Stay tuned for new and different projects ahead.