tag line

(An Illustrated Status Message a Day)

Friday, June 28, 2013

Good Approach to Life

Hey, life is short, people. Happy Friday!

(Note: Traveling for work next week, so I'll be offline for a few days. More cartoons when I return. Have a good week!)

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Naughty Breeze

Love summer days with just the right amount of breeze...

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Social Progress

Stamina. Lots of it.

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

After Hours

I must be learning though, since I actually joined in last night :)

Thanks B, K, N & L for a fun time!

Monday, June 24, 2013

Don't Be Scared

It was nice meeting you, Joe and Lily - you made my weekend :)

Friday, June 21, 2013

Thursday, June 20, 2013

That Was Awkward

More specifically, this was me in my 20s. I'd like to think I've grown as a person - but I still have that awkward sandwich board somewhere ;)

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Food is Home

Back in NYC, rested and well-fed. Thanks to my CA family and friends for the love.

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Right Back Where I Started From

I'm taking a short cartooning hiatus to visit my family in CA. Back in a week. Thanks, everyone, for continuing to read my blog. Means a lot :)

For this cartoon to work, you need to know that I'm a short Asian woman.

(* Please excuse the hand "typos" - I was scrambling to catch my flight!)

Friday, June 07, 2013

Hey Girl

Rough week, but...at least there are goslings in the world ;) Happy Friday.

Thursday, June 06, 2013

Overheard By Connie #15

Every so often, I am reminded of how weird life on earth is and also how wonderful.