Wednesday, April 01, 2015

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Monday, March 23, 2015

Strong Shoulders

I think we are all chasing this feeling our whole lives. Drawn from memory.

Friday, March 20, 2015

The Revolution Might Be Funny, Part 1 & 2

More sketch notes from an epic panel discussion on March 18th at the New School, hosted by the Asian Student Collective, on the topic of race and comedy.


Featuring comedians Hari Kondabolu, Aamer Rahman and Franchesca Ramsey, moderated by Jay Smooth.

The courage it takes to talk about social justice AND do comedy blows my mind. You are beacons for me.

Special thanks to Jiun Kwon for letting me attend the sold out event!






Shame Cookies & Reality Pancakes

In case you missed it, here's a new installment of my old maid column in McSweeney's:

"Shame Cookies & Reality Pancakes"



Thursday, March 19, 2015

The Revolution Might Be Funny, Part 1

Last night, I was so thrilled to attend a panel discussion at the New School, hosted by the Asian Student Collective, on the topic of race and comedy.

The event featured jedi masters of the race conversation, comedians Hari Kondabolu, Franchesca Ramsey and Aamer Rahman, moderated by Jay Smooth.

Here's part one of sketch notes I'll share from what was a memorable evening! To be continued...

(Special thanks & congrats to Jiun Kwon for organizing!)

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Friday, March 13, 2015

So Keep Going?

Update: 900 this week. Thanks for reading along, everyone. Comics totally saves lives!

Plus: I'll be at MoCCAFest in a month! If you're in the neighborhood, say hi!


Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Monday, March 09, 2015

All Work, No Play

Monday morning mess. Apologies in advance to other humans I see today...

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Put It Down For A Minute

Your worries, your cares, your sadness, your fears. Et cetera.

(apple looks pretty good.)

Friday, February 20, 2015

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Year of the Yang

Happy Year of the Goat. Or Sheep. Or Ram.

I don't actually know the difference. Let's just make it work, people.

Hari Kondabolu & Friends at NYU

Loved last night's comedy jam session with Hari Kondabolu, Aparna Nancherla, Sabrina Jalees and Ali Wong for APA Institute at NYU! Felt like home. Crazy love. Thanks for doing what you do.

Here are some sketches. Disclaimer: these are not the jokes. These are my fond memories of the jokes. Go see them live. 

Special thanks to Mandeep & Priya for the ticket :)



Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Wednesday, February 11, 2015