WELCOME!

WELCOME! This blog is a personal project I started in August 2011 with the goal of drawing and posting an illustrated status message a day - I haven't stopped since. On weekday mornings, I get up, draw a cartoon, and post whatever I can manage to before going to work. I began cartooning to find my voice. Still searching, but I've learned that the attempt is everything. What's your status message today?

Monday, September 29, 2014

Friday, September 26, 2014

The Thing About Passion

This is less a comic strip and more a note to self. Also: have not figured out how to draw Mike Rowe.

Happy Friday :)

Monday, September 22, 2014

The Other Side of Discomfort

I have a terrible sense of direction, but eventually I find my way :)

Friday, September 19, 2014

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Oh Rejection My Old Friend

"I've come to talk with you again..."


(Out of time to scan - process shot!)

Monday, September 15, 2014

A Cartoonist's Joy

Still processing the joy ;)

Thanks to everyone who made all the SPX magic happen...

Friday, September 12, 2014

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Looks Aren't Everything

Ta-da: color version


(Ran out of time to scan and color, but here's a process shot!)

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Monday, September 08, 2014

Full Moon Cake

Color didn't come out like I hoped, but happy Mid-Autumn Festival, everyone!

Friday, September 05, 2014

Wednesday, September 03, 2014

Tuesday, September 02, 2014

Monday, September 01, 2014

Friday, August 29, 2014

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Monday, August 18, 2014

The Longest Relationship

I quietly passed my three-year anniversary of daily cartooning this month.
Didn't even notice since it's so much a part of who I am now.
My first daily was on August 11, 2011. I failed a bunch of times since. But - am still at it. Life imitates art ;)

---
Update: I'm away for work this week, so no new cartoons.

Instead, I'll be sharing color versions on my Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr.

As always, thanks for reading. :)



Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Thursday, July 31, 2014