tag line

(An Illustrated Status Message a Day)

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Monday, May 22, 2017

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Why We Climb (Part 3 and 4)

Fin.

I did a 4-part comic strip this week. Sharing Part 3 and 4 today. (Read Part 1 and 2 here)

Everybody finds their own why, some way, somehow. Cheers to all of our journeys.


Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Why We Climb (Part 1 and 2)

Everyone has their own why. It's almost always hard-won.

This week, I'm doing a 4-part comic strip. Sharing 1 and 2 today; 3 and 4 tomorrow!


Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Sketchbook: Deep Breath

Working on a longer comic this week. Here's a sneak peek! #wip

Monday, May 15, 2017

A Mother's Love, Online

You know your mother loves you when her activity is classified as spam on Instagram, etc. :)

(Hand typo corrected)


Friday, May 12, 2017

Comfort Zone, Dead End

"Life begins at the end of your comfort zone." - Neale Donald Walsch

Okay. Need some rope and somebody to show me how to rappel.

Tuesday, May 02, 2017

A Kind of Happiness

There is a kind of happiness that can come from trying your best, facing your fears, and climbing on.

Friday, April 28, 2017

Failure, Nirvana

Hey, is it possible to fail at life so hard that it turns into winning? No internet, work in progress. :)


Thursday, April 27, 2017

Compassion, Online Dating

Internet is down, so here is a process shot of this morning's cartoon, straight up.

Colored pencil, ink, and white-out ;)

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Butter on Toast

You might have to be over a certain age and know who "Fabio" is to get this joke. Trust me, it's hilarious.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Antidepressant Art Supplies

Current mood: Embarrassed by humanity.

BUT - I have new art supplies, so yay. Thanks to Jerry and Aishah at Janoff's :)


Thursday, April 06, 2017

Wednesday, April 05, 2017

All the Emojis

Children already know the full range of emojis by the time they are 2 y.o. Let us not forget this.