tag line

(An Illustrated Status Message a Day)

Saturday, September 09, 2017

Hottest New App

"Cash." For first responders in emergency and disaster relief efforts. They're amazing.

Tuesday, September 05, 2017

You've Got To Be Kidding

The late comedian and activist Dick Gregory once gave fellow comic Trevor Noah this advice:

"Don't try and make jokes - forget the jokes. Look for the truth. The truth is funnier than anything you can imagine."

Friday, August 25, 2017

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Monday, August 07, 2017

If a Tree Falls in a Forest...

- yell loudly into the void if you need to. Nobody's in the this alone.

Update: Work trip; taking a daily cartooning break. Back on Friday.

Friday, July 28, 2017

A Guy Among Politicians

"Love" is, of course, a strong word.

It could also just be a distraction among many other political diversions.

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Sketchbook: How Can Anyone Pass Up A Good Puddle?

Sharing some process thumbnails from my sketchbook journal today.

Drew this fast, from memory, because I didn't want to forget it ;)

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017

Every Heartbreak Plus Time

Back from travels. Cheers to friendships that span continents and decades.

Rest assured - once loved; always loved.

Friday, June 30, 2017

A Text from the Universe

Update: I am heeding the advice. Taking a break from daily cartooning for the next 2 weeks. Will be away for a conference and also taking a few days to recharge.

You can still find me sketching on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter while I'm traveling.

Hope to return refreshed with new cartoons. Thank you so much for reading. It means the world to me.