tag line

(An Illustrated Status Message a Day)

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

It's a Street Fight

My new year's resolution isn't pretty - it's a street fight. Here's to winning our personal battles in 2015...

Happy new year and thanks for reading along :)
How bears celebrate
Single girl resolutions




Tuesday, December 30, 2014

The Art of Being Not Okay

Didn't think I had a cartoon in me today; improvised this one without a script.

Not feeling so hot, but that's okay. Sometimes, you just gotta sit with an elephant.

Thursday, December 25, 2014

Wish I Was There

Family = who you eat with. 
I drew this for my family, based on their zodiac spirit animals.
Hope everyone gets to have their fill today. Happy merry.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

We All Need 'em

No matter what your kind, it's good to have a friend. Merry days to you, friends.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Monday, December 22, 2014

Deep Water Space

Visited the squid and the whale at Museum of Natural History yesterday...

Thursday, December 18, 2014

All the Happy People

"What if OTHER people are the crazy ones" is a thought that the world does not need more of.

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Friday, December 12, 2014

Wake Up, Connie

If you haven't seen this trailer of a new stop-motion animated Little Prince, grab a box of tissues.

Happy Friday :)

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Break From Myself

In case you missed it, here's my new McSweeney's cartoon essay - for the creatively frustrated & single among us ;)

Quick breakfast cartoon today.

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Save Some For Humanity

Conserving ;)

Update: Stay tuned for my next McSweeney's comics essay later!


Monday, December 08, 2014

Friday, December 05, 2014

Lighting of the Trees

Tree-lighting ceremony at Columbia University on night of Dec 4, 2014.

Thursday, December 04, 2014

Eric Garner and Family

De Blasio: They've said "Black lives matter." And they said it because it had to be said. It's a phrase that should never have to be said. It should be self-evident. But our history, sadly, requires us to say that black lives matter.

Just a sketch today.

Monday, December 01, 2014