tag line

(An Illustrated Status Message a Day)

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Elephant Company

I googled "baby elephant butt" for this one.

Have a great holiday, everyone :)

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Save Some Romance

I think it's okay for the holidays...

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone :)



Monday, November 24, 2014

Friday, November 21, 2014

Introvert Fantasy

Happy weekending :)

Update: Look for my third cartoon essay for McSweeney's later today!

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Everything I Learned About Recovering from a Cold...

How to recover from a cold, according to Connie's dad.

Happy birthday, Dad! Thanks for taking care of us. :)



Monday, November 17, 2014

Low on Imagination

Cartoon tribute to one of my favorite children's books A Sick Day for Amos McGee.

Friday, November 14, 2014

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Sketchbook: Drawing from Photos

No cartoon this morning. Working on my next McSweeney's column, so let me share some sketchbook warm-ups with you. One of my favorite things to do for fun is draw from old pictures and feel my way through what the photographer saw at one moment in time. It's good practice and pure joy.

I just joined Instagram @cartoonconnie and will post more sketchbook and process stuff there.

Next challenge: To draw more from life! Thanks, as always, for reading.

Monday, November 10, 2014

Friday, November 07, 2014

Alaska, the Dating App

Yes, Connie...it's an...app. Basically, it's one where you leave NYC and move to Alaska.

Thanks to Brian M. for the suggestion ;)



Tuesday, November 04, 2014

There's Always a Bright Side

...and it is HILARIOUS. Trust me.

UPDATE: In case you missed it, here is a link to my second McSweeney's cartoon column on finding love + creativity + NOT giving in to the bitterness :)

Monday, November 03, 2014

The Universe, in all its Wisdom

Everything I thought I knew out the window - and starting over ;)

--
Update: My second McSweeney's column drops today - stay tuned!