tag line

(An Illustrated Status Message a Day)

Friday, November 29, 2013

A Clear Picture

Post-holiday cartoon: I pretty much base my worldview on the T.V. I watched in my youth.

Thursday, November 28, 2013

Herbivore Thanksgiving

Left to my own devices, how I might spend an afternoon. Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Still Figuring It Out

Pensive this morning.

If you are traveling for the holiday - sail smooth :)


Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Also Known As

I don't know how I get away with being an adult sometimes.

Monday, November 18, 2013

Coping With Wombats

I don't want a wombat, but I'd like to hug one for, like, an hour.

Friday, November 15, 2013

You've Changed

Profanity is relative, but if you knew me before I moved to NYC...well then, you understand.

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

To Be Human

Everyday amazed at what it means to be human. Drawn from photos of orphaned elephants and their caretakers.

Monday, November 11, 2013

Goodbye, My Rhino

Western black rhino declared extinct. Cause of death: humans. Well, oopsie.


Thursday, November 07, 2013

Single Girl Sushi

You should know I'm allergic to all seafood. So what I make cannot be called sushi in any sense.
I'm not joking around though.

Wednesday, November 06, 2013

With Exactly This Much

Fell in love with these pups. Drawn from photos by photographer Michael O'Neill.

"The animals are highly endangered with only 10,000 to 15,000 left despite the fact they have been protected from hunting for the last 40 years. Experts believe a variety of factors are negatively impacting sea lions, including food shortage, entanglement in fishing equipment and high pup mortality."

Full Article

Monday, November 04, 2013

Friday, November 01, 2013

Trick-Or-Treating and Other Cruelties

This is what I see every Halloween in my Manhattan neighborhood.

I think I would be upset too.