WELCOME!

WELCOME! This blog is a personal project I started in August 2011 with the goal of drawing and posting an illustrated status message a day - I haven't stopped since. On weekday mornings, I get up, draw a cartoon, and post whatever I can manage to before going to work. I began cartooning to find my voice. Still searching, but I've learned that the attempt is everything. What's your status message today?

Friday, September 30, 2011

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Stupidity > Self-hatred > Further analysis

This is an old sketch, but I still heart Louie big time :)

A Status Message a Day #24

"If you don't speak up - if you don't clear your mind - then who are you? "

Saturday, September 24, 2011

A Status Message a Day #22

I did the cartoon on the left six months ago, but alas -- the love affair is over.

Facebook's new look is making me rethink our entire relationship ;)

The Dating Pool #4

"Can you introduce me to your friend?"

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

A Status Message a Day #20

Love letters are in very short supply these days. Inspired by the art of Charles M. Schulz :)

Monday, September 19, 2011

Thursday, September 15, 2011

A Status Message a Day #18

Dancing will almost certainly make you feel better. Regardless of your style or form.

A Status Message a Day #17

I've let a bunch of days slip by. Sometimes you can't ask for more than what life has to give.

Friday, September 09, 2011

Monday, September 05, 2011

Sunday, September 04, 2011

Dude. Woof.

How to tell a phoney from the real deal.

Friday, September 02, 2011